In The Days I Wore A Badge, Those That Summoned Me….

In the days that I wore a badge, those that summoned me, welcomed me with open arms. Violence and tragedy had overwhelmed them. I was the last resort. After keeping the peace and restoring faith, I would drive into the night. In the darkness of night, I searched for a beacon to guide me home. Searching the night, I knew, my beacon, my home, was just around the corner, falling from the tears of a nameless soul.

One thought on “In The Days I Wore A Badge, Those That Summoned Me….

Leave a Reply

